OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met in the meeting room at the Osceola County Public Safety building, Sibley, Iowa on Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at 5:30 P.M. for its regular monthly meeting.

THOSE PRESENT WERE: Sheriff Kevin Wollmuth, Arlyn Pedley, Jerry Helmers, LeRoy DeBoer, Dean Phillips, Paul Heitritter, Patrick DeVries, Lynelle Thiner, Sec. Brenda Hibbing – Absent Jerry Johnson

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order with roll call at 5:30 P.M.

Motion was made by Patrick DeVries and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to approve the agenda; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Paul Heitritter and seconded by Jerry Helmers to approve the minutes of the April 14, 2021 meeting as printed; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed. Motion by Lynelle Thiner and seconded by Dean Phillips to approve the claims for payment. Motion carried unanimously.

Discussion to return the meetings to the Public Safety building, but encourage masks if have a cold or feel more comfortable with them on.

Motion was made by LeRoy DeBoer and seconded by Dean Phillips to set the next meeting for June 9, 2021 at 5:30 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion, Lynelle Thiner made a motion to adjourn at 5:45 P.M., which was seconded by Jerry Helmers. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing