OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met in the meeting room at the Osceola County Public Safety building, Sibley, Iowa on Wednesday, June 14, 2023 at 5:30 P.M. for their regular monthly meeting.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE: Sheriff Kevin Wollmuth, Jerry Helmers, LeRoy DeBoer, Patrick DeVries, Jerry Johnson, Paul Heitritter, Wayne Boyer, Arlyn Pedley, Sec. Brenda Hibbing– Absent – Russ Meier, Lynelle Thiner

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order with roll call at 5:30 P.M.

Motion was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to approve the agenda, which was emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Patrick DeVries and seconded by Jerry Helmers to approve the minutes of the May 10, 2023 meeting; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed. Motion by Paul Heitritter and seconded by Wayne Boyer to approve the claims for payment. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Jerry Helmers and seconded by Jerry Johnson to set the next meeting for July 12, 2023 at 5:30 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion or business, LeRoy DeBoer made a motion to adjourn at 5:40 P.M., which was seconded by Jerry Helmers. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing