OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met in the meeting room at the Osceola County Public Safety building, Sibley, Iowa on Wednesday, September 6, 2023 at 5:30 P.M. for their regular monthly meeting.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE: Sheriff Kevin Wollmuth, Jerry Helmers, LeRoy DeBoer, Paul Heitritter, Patrick DeVries, Lynelle Thiner, Jerry Johnson, Arlyn Pedley, Sec. Brenda Hibbing – Absent Russ Meier

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order with roll call at 5:30 P.M.

Motion was made by Lynelle Thiner and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to approve the agenda, which was emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Paul Heitritter and seconded by Jerry Helmers to approve the minutes of the August 9, 2023 meeting; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed. Motion was made by Lynelle Thiner and seconded by Paul Heitritter to approve the claims for payment. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Jerry Johnson and seconded by Leroy DeBoer to set the next meeting for October 11, 2023 at 5:30 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion or business, Paul Heitritter made a motion to adjourn at 5:44 P.M., which was seconded by Lynelle Thiner. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing