OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met in the meeting room at the Osceola County Public Safety building, Sibley, Iowa on Wednesday, October 12, 2022 at 5:30 P.M. for its regular monthly meeting.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE: Sheriff Kevin Wollmuth, LeRoy DeBoer, Patrick DeVries, Lynelle Thiner, Jerry Johnson, Arlyn Pedley, Jayson VandeHoef – Absent – Paul Heitritter, Russ Meier

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order with roll call at 5:30 P.M.

Motion was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by Patrick DeVries to approve the agenda; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Leroy DeBoer and seconded by Lynelle Thiner to approve the minutes of the September 14, 2022 meeting as printed; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed. Motion was made by Lynelle Thiner and seconded by Jayson VandeHoef to approve the claims for payment. Motion carried unanimously.

First quarter quarterly (July, August, Sept 2022), was reviewed and discussed. Motion by Jerry Johnson to approve the first quarter quarterly and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Patrick DeVries and seconded by Lynelle Thiner to set the next meeting for November 9, 2022 at 5:30 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion, Lynelle Thiner made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 5:35 P.M., which was seconded by LeRoy DeBoer. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing