## OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met in the meeting room at the Osceola County Public Safety building, Sibley, Iowa on Wednesday, October 11, 2023 at 5:30 P.M. for their regular monthly meeting.

**MEMBERS PRESENT WERE:** Sheriff Kevin Wollmuth, LeRoy DeBoer, Patrick DeVries, Lynelle Thiner, Jerry Johnson, Arlyn Pedley, Sec. Brenda Hibbing – Absent – Paul Heitritter, Russ Meier, Jerry Helmers

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order with roll call at 5:30 P.M.

Motion was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to approve the agenda, which was emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Lynelle Thiner and seconded by Patrick DeVries to approve the minutes of the September 6, 2023 meeting: which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed. Motion was made by LeRoy DeBoer and seconded by Lynelle Thiner to approve the claims for payment. Motion carried unanimously.

The 1st quarter quarterly (July, August, Sept 2023) was reviewed. Motion to approve by Jerry Johnson and seconded by Patrick DeVries. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Jerry Johnson and seconded by Lynelle Thiner to set the next meeting for November 8, 2023 at 5:30 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion or business, LeRoy DeBoer made a motion to adjourn at 5:35 P.M.; which was seconded by Lynelle Thiner. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing