OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met at the Osceola County Courthouse, 3rd floor, Sibley, Iowa (due to Covid 19), on May 13, 2020, 5:30 P.M., for its regular monthly meeting.

THOSE PRESENT WERE: Sheriff Doug Weber, Arlyn Pedley, LeRoy DeBoer, Dean Phillips, Paul Heitritter, Patrick DeVries, Lynelle Thiner, Jerry Johnson, Sec. Brenda Hibbing – Absent – Jerry Helmers

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order with roll call at 5:30 P.M.

Motion was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by Leroy DeBoer to approve the agenda, which was emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by LeRoy DeBoer and seconded by Lynelle Thiner to approve the minutes of the March 11, 2020 meeting as printed; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed on the list (due to Covid 19, the claims were not passed). Motion to approve the April claims was made by Paul Heitritter and seconded by Lynelle Thiner. Motion carried unanimously. Motion to approve the May claims was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by Patrick DeVries. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion to approve the 3rd Quarter Quarterly (Jan, Feb, March) was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by Paul Heitritter. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by LeRoy DeBoer and seconded by Paul Heitritter to set the next meeting for June 10, 2020 at 5:30 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion, Jerry Johnson made a motion to adjourn at 5:41 P.M., which was seconded by Paul Heitritter. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing