OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met in the meeting room at the Osceola County Public Safety building, Sibley, Iowa on Wednesday, May 10, 2023 at 5:30 P.M. for their regular monthly meeting.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE: Sheriff Kevin Wollmuth, Jerry Helmers, LeRoy DeBoer, Patrick DeVries, Jerry Johnson, Arlyn Pedley, Sec. Brenda Hibbing – Absent Lynelle Thiner, Paul Heitritter, Russ Meier

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order with roll call at 5:30 P.M.

Motion was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by Patrick DeVries to approve the agenda, which was emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Jerry Helmers and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to approve the minutes of the April 12, 2023 meeting; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed. Motion by Jerry Helmers and seconded by Jerry Johnson to approve the claims for payment. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by LeRoy DeBoer and seconded by Jerry Helmers to set the next meeting for June 14, 2023 at 5:30 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion or business, Jerry Johnson made a motion to adjourn at 5:35 P.M., which was seconded by Patrick DeVries. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing