OSCEOLA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

The Osceola County Public Safety Commission met in the meeting room at the Osceola County Public Safety building, Sibley, Iowa on Wednesday, July 12, 2023 at 5:30 P.M. for their regular monthly meeting.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE: Sheriff Kevin Wollmuth, Jerry Helmers, LeRoy DeBoer, Wayne Boyer, Jerry Johnson, Paul Heitritter, Arlyn Pedley, Sec. Brenda Hibbing – Absent – Lynelle Thiner, Patrick DeVries, Russ Meier

Chairman Arlyn Pedley called the meeting to order with roll call at 5:30 P.M.

Motion was made by Jerry Johnson and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to approve the agenda, which was emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Paul Heitritter and seconded by Jerry Helmers to approve the minutes of the June 14, 2023 meeting; which were emailed prior to the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Claims were reviewed and discussed. Motion was made by Paul Heitritter and seconded by Wayne Boyer to approve the claims for payment. Motion carried unanimously.

The 4th quarter quarterly (April, May, June 2023) was reviewed and discussed. Motion by Jerry Johnson and seconded by LeRoy DeBoer to approve the quarterly. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by LeRoy DeBoer and seconded by Jerry Helmers to set the next meeting for August 9, 2023 at 5:30 P.M. Motion carried unanimously.

With no further discussion or business, Jerry Johnson made a motion to adjourn at 5:37 P.M., which was seconded by Paul Heitritter. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Arlyn Pedley

Respectfully submitted by Brenda Hibbing